A Happy Birthday to AS.

Happy 3-0 to AS! A day late, but it still effing counts.

We leave for Vegas tomorrow to celebrate for 4 very looooong days filled with gin and slots and dry dry heat. I am buzzing like a little kid the night before Christmas.

This is my favorite picture of child-AS. She basically looks the same except maybe a little bit taller. Mongo pointed out that AS still makes this face. Maybe that’s why I like it so much. We call this “the world domination face.”

I am damn lucky to have a friend like this. A friend who makes me feel like it’s okay to be the cynic I am, and someone who likes to make the same kind of jokes as me. Maybe it was just fate, two girls/full grown women who still wear retainers to bed and wear mismatched clothes to rehearsal…

Leave a Reply

