Dance dance weekend.

This lit up my life yesterday:

Very Mary Kate

Specifically the part about Photoshopping her life.

Anyway.

This weekend.

Tonight is the NYCB Nutcracker. Which is, after 15 years of performing in it every year, still one of my favorite things in the world. It makes me feel like Christmas is really here, and makes my heart feel light and full of goddamn joy. The bone fixer surprised me with tickets! (and no, I apparently do not understand the implications of calling someone that).

Saturday will be filled with more AT&T time. It was actually supposed to be filled with R-dawg and the Hot Matriarch and decorating ginger bread for the first time ever but as it turns out, writing a paper is hard work and is requiring some more time than I had expected.

Saturday night is Cunningham at BAM. This is the end of the Legacy Tour. This is the end of the Cunningham Company as we know it. I’ve never seen them live before. I did, however, write a paper on Rain Forest, which they are performing Saturday night. Andy Warhol designed the mylar pillow props that they use for this piece. AS, who interned at Cunningham for several summers, is coming with me. I expect she will have insider information on all the pieces, and that she can narrate the entire 2 hours for me.

Sunday will not be a day of rest. But you know, after that, there will only be 4 days until the semester is over and then it will be a glorious, glorious month of pseudo-freedom. In which I will sleep an absurd amount of hours and probably do some cool things I wouldn’t otherwise have time for. We’ll see.

Happy Friday. I am so glad it’s the weekend.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

