Some 90s alternative nostalgia.

All of these came up on my Pandora yesterday. They are personal favorites. Personal favorites from the 90s, when I really was 12 years old, and just didn’t look 12.

I thought I was the coolest in 8th grade when the Red Hot Chili Peppers Californication came out and I got it. I was so cool. I didn’t even know that the title was a play on words. Had I been a psychic, I would have known that David Duchovny would star in a show by the same name in the 00s and then make a claim in real life that he was a sex addict. But what did I know in 1999? One could argue I still don’t know shit, so maybe the real question is, what do I know in 2012?

Leave a Reply

