If you were wondering how my mom is doing.

She’s recovered. She still has some loose teeth, which we’re going to cement into her mouth this weekend. I’m just kidding. I don’t know what they’re going to do, but there’s not much she can do except wait it out since really, I don’t think there is a solution to loose teeth except drinking milk, which is probably bull shit anyway.

Also, I just want to point out while you’re still in the upper area of this blog post, that I am posting the picture that I took of her face a few days after she was stitched. My mom is really pretty, and hopefully as vain as I am, so in an attempt to dehumanize/unattach this image from your perception of her otherwise flawless face, I cropped out her eyes, which yes, were slightly black since she fractured her face bone [not a scientific term]. Anyway, scroll carefully if you can’t deal with stitches and what not.

In any case, thank you all for your love to my mom. I also came to realize how many people read my blog when I’d run into friends and they’d ask what was new with me and I’d be like “oh, my mom fell on her face last week” and they’d say “oh yeah, I read that on your blog!” Mmmmmmm, popularity!

Anyway, her face is together, for the most part. It actually is barely noticeable at this point. I will be mentally scarred by the sight of the tip of her nose hanging off and her covered in blood like something out of horror movie, but yeah, Momsy will be alright!

Here’s a little before and after for you.

 

This was a day or two after the accident.

FX PhotoStudio Image

This is now.

HAHA. Jk about the witch.

What, not funny?

Leave a Reply

