It’s Fridayyyy

This is a serious sentiment for me today. Awfully long and stressful week is officially over. Also very serious because very early on Sunday morning I will be en route to Panama with B for a week of glorious, glorious vacation. It feels SO GOOD to have checked everything off my to do list AND to have my first year of grad school dunzo.

We’ll be in Panama City first, then we head to Boquete where we’re going to drink some coffee (hopefully with not a repeat of last Friday), adventure out to some hot springs and do a little hiking, then we’ll be near Bocas del Toro staying in a jungle lodge. The trip seemed so far away last week. Now it is so deliciously close. I’ve been strategizing on my packing list since we booked our flights. I’ve not yet packed anything, however.

Leave a Reply

