Weekend.

Untitled

Earnest and I took a little road trip this weekend.

Untitled

Untitled

We drove to Connecticut to spend the weekend with my dad. He’s a swinging bachelor while my mom’s away in South America. The traffic on Friday afternoon was absurd.

Once we got there, it was amazing! Great weather, Earnest napped in several locations, and we dined on lobster Saturday night after pops and I spent two hours hitting balls at the driving range. Earnest is staying with his human grandfather this week, so I had to leave him today to come back to the city. He put his smushy face against the window when I left and I shed some tears when I left to drive to the train station (re: one hour drive, I weeped the entire way). Somehow, I never quite envisioned myself at 26, crying while driving because I would be without my dog for 6 days.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Hark, tomorrow marks the first set of Panama photos. BAM, get ready…

Leave a Reply

