What it all means.

Skate park under Manhattan Bridge

I just remembered while checking this and this photo out on The Sartorialist that I had a dream last night that I was skateboarding.

I was skateboarding to try to get to work, but the board wasn’t wide enough and it was also raining out and I was wearing stupid shoes that didn’t have any traction, so I had to give it up.

I don’t know what the hell that means. Maybe I’m sick of locomoting myself by foot? I haven’t taken the subway in weeks. [In super dramatic voice] WHAT DOES IT ALL MEAN!?

That photo up there is from 2009 on a day when my ex husband (and yes, I love being the possessor of such a profound noun) and I took my teenage cousins to the skate park underneath the Manhattan Bridge. It was the end of summer and it was late in the day, with real August weather and my cousin Vava looked triumphant as he propelled himself around on his skateboard.

2 comments
  1. Maybe it’s time to pick up a skateboard, and fly!

  2. Mr DB said:

    Killer photo. I hate to use that word but that’s what this is.

Leave a Reply

