Like a familiar face in a crowd.

Untitled

Not that long ago, I found a patch of gray hair. This led me to systematically removing each one. By “patch” I mean, 3 or 4 strands, and then one stubbly one that had either broken or was a new sprout.

As part of my own pathologic behavior, I left the short one. Now every time I brush my hair, which is not all that often, I find myself standing really close to the mirror and seeking out that one piece of gray/white hair.

Seeing it is like recognizing a familiar face in a crowd.

Oh HI.

Notice I did not indicate that it was a good looking face, or a face that one would be happy to see. Thankfully, I’m not yet balding so there is plenty of youthful hair to cover for my one follicle that decided to cash in and retire early.

Leave a Reply

