I xo you, New York, New York.

World Trade Center

Untitled

Last night when I was taking Earnest out for a walk I looked up at the sky and saw the Tribute in Light. It was quite startling. Then I got to thinking about Here is New York.

In it, E.B. White said of New York…

“it carries on its lapel the unexpungeable odor of the long past, so that no matter where you sit in New York you feel the vibrations of great times and tall deeds, of queer people and events and undertakings.”

[top photo: from the summer of 2001 from Ellis Island. I was in the city taking dance classes and my mom and I spent a day doing the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. bottom photo: HAC and I went up to the 45th floor of 7 WTC last fall.]

Leave a Reply

