A dog’s day.

I often wonder what Earnest does when I’m not home. There’s been evidence that he occasionally gets on the dining table, and that one time he ripped a $20 bill to shreds, but other than that, I do wonder what he does when I’m not around.

Earnest

Today I tried to observe as diligently as multitasking would allow.

 

He amuses himself by standing on the couch and dropping his bones over the edge. I bet the neighbors downstairs love that almost as much as I love their baby crying in the middle of the night. Then he slept for like, 6 hours straight.

 

So. Question answered: the dog doesn’t do anything. I mean, other than make cute sleeping noises and change cute poses in his sleep.

 

Also, I’m a dog aunt now! My brother rescued a pup in Alaska. Her eyes are amazing, no?

Untitled

Leave a Reply

