2012 coming/going

IMG_7345

IMG_7334_100_0055

best traveling companion

FX PhotoStudio Image

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

On the way to Almirante

blue water

from the boat

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

emergency space kit

Keep Buying Shit You Don't Need

Untitled

Untitled

Vermont.

Woodstock Inn Success

Holding Earnesto

in the field

bike riding in Anchorage

looking towards Exit Glacier

best birthday picture ever

orcas

Jeso and me and me

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Chandeliers at the Met.

Glamorously feeding the dog.

Basement to my building, flooded. #sandy

All @jesocat ever wanted was a woman to put a hot meal in front of her when she got home from work. Trevortin just came along for the ride. #kitteh

Beautiful Brooklyn Saturday.

The heat and hot water have returned! No woman vs. nature tonight, unfortunately. #snow

Day 2: so many donations today! I am so proud of my people and especially those friends who trekked to the studio to drop off goods. I XO you. #sandyaid

In the Fiat with Cap'n Cara!

Tini tiny.

Windy tinsel.

Cat and (Hazelnut) dog.

Wednesday drive over the Williamsburg Bridge.

My special place.

10

kittehs Christmas

Because why wouldn't a dog need a throw pillow to rest his chin on?

Yesterday evening's Christmas party.

Crazy traffic steam today.

Ann Hamilton @ Park Ave Armory

NYCB Nutcracker.

Cap'n Cara

Christmas bloody Mary

Long Brooklyn shadows

I always like standing on the threshold of New Years Eve and looking back. It reminds me of all the things, both gleeful and painful, that had to happen in order for me to get here.

Good-bye 2012, a year full of art and inspiration and highs and lows and old friends and new friends and lots of travel and food and laughing and some crying and being really unsure of how things would and will pan out. This year’s been the beginning of learning how to roll with uncertainty and inquietude but also how to truly appreciate and live in the best moments. I aged 30 philosophical years in the past 12 months, but dang, I trust I still have the innocent and mistakingly underage face that will get me carded all the way through 2013.

Arrivederci, 2012!

2013, I’ll be there in a few…

Leave a Reply

