A very cool start to my week.

It’s Thursday!

I took a self imposed weekend Monday and Tuesday.

On my way to this right now. #nyfw
Monday Funday
Not going to work on a #Monday suits you. #funday
3.1 Phillip Lim
3.1 Phillip Lim
3.1 Phillip Lim
3.1 Phillip Lim
3.1 Phillip Lim
3.1 Phillip Lim
3.1 Phillip Lim
3.1 Phillip Lim

Nathen, a friend of Dominic’s who I have now declared my own friend, designs accessories for 3.1 Philip Lim. He was super generous and invited us to the Fall 2013 show on Monday. It was a very cool way to spend a Monday afternoon. Also, seeing my boyfriend looking dapper and spending a weekday together is kind of like getting electrocuted, in a good way.

But, so, the show. WOW. [You can see the Vogue runway photos here.] The pure volume of pieces is impressive, if not the design of everything. So perfectly disheveled and cool and like… you would feel pretty badass wearing it. I saw this bag from a mile away and am now obsessed with it.

Nathen told me it’s rabbit fur. It must be so soft. This is where someone figuratively dumps blood on me, right?

Monday night was the after party. Dominic nearly cried (I am totally kidding) when he found out DJ Jazzy Jeff was DJing. There was sweaty dancing, and then a tired cab ride back to Bushwick… and inevitably I didn’t hydrate well enough while imbibing moonshine so Tuesday was… a little rough. But that’s ok when you pretend that it’s Sunday!

Leave a Reply

