birthday music weekend

#altj

Jeso and I went to see Alt-J last night at Webster Hall. It was my belated birthday present, a celebration of making it to 27-1/2 and a little beyond. At the show Jeso bought me a tee-shirt (which I wore today!), and a vinyl for herself. No less than 3 people said “you bought the vinyl?” then continued to have conversations with her. I held it for her while she went to the bathroom and no one talked to me. This is not surprising.

Birthday music weekend continues tonight! Sufjan at BAM. This is Jeso’s birthday present from me. We didn’t make it to Napa for her 3-0, but I think this weekend of music is a pretty great alternative.

Leave a Reply

