american girl

Child in Carolina Cotton Mill 1908

Jeso and I saw this photo on Friday while we were standing in a bar. I told her that I had first seen it in an American Girl magazine. She was shocked that AG would be so… political. American Girl, as I recall, was an intelligent and resourceful magazine for a 6 year old. I believe that it is now run by a bunch of balding men (not true).

Anyway, I popped open Explore the other day and LO AND BEHOLD – “Child in Carolina Cotton Mill 1908” was a few entries down. This meant that I needed to document the odds of this photo appearing twice within a few days.

At least something good has come from fictional doll/people. I had a Felicity doll, if you were wondering.

Leave a Reply

