savoring this feeling.

running through the fields

I’ve had a great couple of days. Then I found out some of my friends have also had a great couple days.

How I feel right now is the equivalent of when you are 7 years old and playing with your friends, barefoot in the backyard during the summer in the late afternoon and you are laughing while being chased and running as fast as you can over the crab grass and patches of dry dirt and touching the bark of trees with your fingertips when you stop to try to catch your breath but are still laughing and kind of have dry mouth.

I’m totally there right now. Are you with me?

1 comment
  1. Shoko said:

    that sounds wonderful. i’m happier for having read this 🙂

Leave a Reply

