Scorcher.

fire hydrant.

The tarmac’s hot, but lucky for me, every fire hydrant between Bushwick and Pratt’s campus was opened today. Do you know how fun it is to ride through urban hydrant mist on a bike?

Very fun.

Though, as I pedaled up to my stoop I worried that my liberal swerving into spraying water might have drowned the library books in my bookbag. I’m glad to report there were no damages. But when I got inside I laid on the floor and thought about how sad I’m going to be when I’m done with school and I don’t have library access anymore. The Brooklyn stacks are my special place. You know?

Leave a Reply

