My birthday.

Brother's face makes me laugh everytime I look at this photo

[photo is from my birthday last year kayaking around Fox Island, Alaska. Brother’s face still makes me laugh.]

I sent my mom a text message last night telling her that I had just eaten a huge vegan sundae and was about to pass out but “thanks for carrying me for 9 months… and then the subsequent 28 years.”

2-8 is in and 2-7 is out! But, not without learning a few things:

1. When I die (which I’ve been thinking a lot about lately), I will think that this life has been good, but god damn, it went by so quick!
2. The “clear night” symbol on the iPhone weather app is not made up of tiny, indecipherable raindrops. They are stars. In my 27th year I carried my umbrella much less than my 26th year. Age = wisdom!
3. I could use to be more patient.

And dear friends, I love you all so much and am so thankful for your shiny presence in my life.

Onward, upward and striking while the iron is hot. YEOW.

xxoo

Leave a Reply

