Last first.

Untitled

My last first day of school.

I don’t remember my first first day of school. A few years out I won’t remember this day either.

But riding up Willoughby this morning I felt like I was kissing summer a long good-bye. Like when you’re saying good-bye to someone you really love a lot and you know there is going to be a lot of time/distance/space between you and you are trying to hang on to all the good stuff that made you love them so much and it’s all projecting like movies on the insides of your skull.

Ok summer, for real. I love you! Good-bye.

Leave a Reply

